2010 Club Championships and AGM

The club championships produced another 1-2-3 for the Maxwell family (if we exclude JT running n/c) but this time it was Eileen who crossed the line first, despite collecting one more control than she needed to. In 2nd place was the winner from 2008 and 2009, Karen Maxwell and in 3rd place was Kirstin. If there had been a booby prize it would have gone to Ian Maxwell who came back last, having gone back to the furthest control point when he thought he was a control short. Like Eileen he can’t count and also ended up with a control too many ! Oh, and sorry to Judy for making her run so hard to the Finish when everyone spotted Ian appearing over the horizon.

Sarah and John planned an excellent course with no obvious “best route”. They also planned a lovely sunny clear day and the views from the Start were superb.

Back in Teviothead Hall we all tucked in to hot soup, rolls and cakes before Chairperson Judy called us to order for the AGM. The Committee were re-elected almost en masse – with the exception that Carol stepped down and is replaced by Fiona. Sarah duly presented the Championship trophy to Eileen. Judy then announced the winners of the two other trophies. The Junior Shield went to Kirstin Maxwell, and the Achievement Cup was jointly awarded to Douglas Henderson and Lindsey Knox. Alan took some photos which may appear here in due course.

  Results are here